whom we cannot see…

September 27, 2016

hooded-figure-in-mist

I believe when I am in the mood that all nature is full of people whom we cannot see, and that some of these are ugly or grotesque, and some wicked or foolish, but very many beautiful beyond any one we have ever seen, and that these are not far away when we are walking in pleasant and quiet places. Even when I was a boy I could never walk in a wood without feeling that at any moment I might find before me somebody or something I had long looked for without knowing what I looked for.

W.B. Yeats
The Celtic Twilight

One Response to “whom we cannot see…”

  1. Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    jinxx🍁xoxo

Leave a Reply

