Horoscope

October 2, 2016

those-things-you-do

If our solar system has 8 planets now
how long will I lie awake in bed today
There’s math somewhere in this question

Like, 5 cups of coffee in 2 hours
7 trips to the bathroom and an extra hole in my belt
The barista making sure I’m tipping her accordingly

I listened to a poem left in my voicemail tonight
My computer started playing music by itself
It was like magic, and sort of like hell

No, I don’t remember learning how to suck dick
I just remember not knowing how,
and then suddenly knowing how

I’m sorry I’m a bad friend
I’m sorry I’m a bad friend
I’m sorry I’m a bad friend

I read your horoscope everyday for three weeks
You should stay away from women with red hair

Sarah Jean Alexander

Sarah Jean Alexander is the founder/editor of Parlor and the poetry editor of Shabby Doll House.

Leave a Reply

