Timshel

April 8, 2017

Friday night you feed me
shots of bourbon and
dusty hardbacks of classic
fiction. East of Eden
reads to you like
gospel. Later I dig
my nails into the timshel
inked across your back.

Polaroids line the walls
around your bed; blurry
captures of a brunette
grinning in winter clothes.
Before you touch me,
you tell me she’s in Paris.

Come morning, your lips
still stuck to my neck,
you murmur the wrong name.
We wear the same perfume.

Lauren E. Milici

You think to baffle me, you with your pale faces all in a row, like sheep in a butcher’s. You shall be sorry yet, each one of you! You think you have left me without a place to rest, but I have more. My revenge is just begun! I spread it over centuries, and time is on my side. Your girls that you all love are mine already. And through them you and others shall yet be mine, my creatures, to do my bidding and to be my jackals when I want to feed. Bah!”

Bram Stoker
Dracula

like the night

April 8, 2017

If you comprehend the darkness, it seizes you. It comes over you like the night with black shadows and countless shimmering stars. Silence and peace come over you if you begin to comprehend the darkness. Only he who does not comprehend the darkness fears the night.

Through comprehending the dark, the nocturnal, the abyssal in you, you become utterly simple. And you prepare to sleep through the millennia like everyone else, and you sleep down into the womb of the millennia, and your walls resound with ancient temple chants. Since the simple is what always was. Peace and blue night spread over you while you dream in the grave of the millennia.

Carl Gustav Jung
The Red Book

Diary 8th April

“I simply love that tinge of Botticellian pink, that raw rose about the lips, those wet, matted eyelashes…”

Oh, so do I, Mr Nabokov. So do I.

#

I have raped my inner soul
And given it, naked, to you,
Since my warm mouth and arms
might love and frighten you.

Anne Sexton says it all; there’s nothing left to be said on the subject.

#

Yesterday was a day full of sun. We went to Dartmoor for lunch (at Two Bridges), and walked beside the river in blazing sunshine. Wonderful.