The man I once knew

April 16, 2017

The men I once knew offered gifts,
like male penguins offering stones to a female
in the competition for courtship.
One offered a bag of lemons, bright and shiny,
still warm from the Mediterranean garden
where he plucked them. Another took me
on a boat. It had no life-jackets. We sailed
dangerously and I was sea-sick for days.
It’s no problem, he said, just watch the horizon.
The third kept painting me, Botticelli’s Venus,
he murmured, digging his brush
to the canvas, failing each time to find the line
that would match the line of my thigh.

Lemons. Life-jacket. My thigh.
We failed calamitously, we failed gloriously
too, and even now on any day,
I can’t say I ever felt ruined
by their attentions.
It was how we passed the time,
pleasantly.

Mary O’Donnell

strong women

April 16, 2017

I’ve always loved strong women, which is lucky for me because once you’re over about twenty-five there is no other kind. Women blow my mind. The stuff that routinely gets done to them would make most men curl up and die, but women turn to steel and keep on coming.

 

Tana French
Faithful Place

She said

April 16, 2017

On the moon

April 16, 2017

On the moon we wore feathers in our hair, and rubies on our hands. On the moon we had gold spoons.

Shirley Jackson
We Have Always Lived in the Castle

Once we were blobs in the sea, and then fishes, and then lizards and rats and then monkeys, and hundreds of things in between. This hand was once a fin, this hand once had claws! In my human mouth I have the pointy teeth of a wolf and the chisel teeth of a rabbit and the grinding teeth of a cow! Our blood is as salty as the sea we used to live in! When we’re frightened the hair on our skins stands up, just like it did when we had fur. We are history! Everything we’ve ever been on the way to becoming us, we still are…

I’m made up of the memories of my parents and grandparents, all my ancestors. They’re in the way I look, in the colour of my hair. And I’m made up of everyone I’ve ever met who’s changed the way I think.

Terry Pratchett
A Hat Full of Sky

Sunday sex fantasy

April 16, 2017

I have this fantasy where I’m with three other girls from my college days. One of them, Meagan is pure trouble. In reality I’d never had anything to do with her, but in my fantasy I’ve gone with her to this deserted warehouse near the docks.

‘Nasty things can happen to a pretty girl here,’ she says to me, smiling. Then to the others: ‘Grab the little bitch.’

Her two companions wrestle me to the ground. I scream and shout but there’s no one to hear. Meagan kneels down beside me and rips my blouse open; pinches and twist both my breasts. ‘Tie her,’ she says. They produce white cord and tie my wrists behind my back. ‘Now spread her legs.’

I struggle, kick, wriggle – but they hold my ankles. Meagan produces a knife and cuts through the gusset of my panties.

‘Oh, look what she’s got hid in there,’ she says. ‘Spread those legs wider apart.’

I’m on my back, legs yawning wide, totally helpless. Meagan pulls on a pair of white surgical gloves. ‘I’m going to turn that little kitten of yours into a big pussy cat,’ she says. Then she makes a fist of her right hand in front of my face. ‘See this? she says. ‘It’s going right the way up you, bitch. I’m going to get it up as far as my damn elbow. You’ll be able to park a car in there by the time I’ve finished.’

And there the fantasy mostly ends, because without fail I’ve cum by this point.

I can’t believe what I’ve done. I mean I’ve always been attracted to those things a girl’s never supposed to be attracted to. But when my bestest ever friend told me about her dogging adventures, I thought this sounds totally disgusting – but I’ve got to try it!

So I did.

We went together to a meet in this carpark beside woodland in the middle of nowhere. It was a warm evening last summer. We parked and glanced round at the other cars there. Less than a minute later two young males approached us. ‘This is it,’ said my friend, and we both got out.

A tall man came up to me and said, ‘Christ you’re so tiny I might break you. Like a doll.’ And I thought Oh God, yeah, break me all you want. And the next thing I was up on the bonnet of the car, legs spread wide as I could get them.

For nearly three hours I was fucked raw by groups of men who queued quietly for their “turn”: some of them were large, some small, some old, a few fairly young. Some had me more than once – most in actual fact – and a couple of them had me four times a piece, returning to the back of the queue each time they came inside me. Rough sex with total strangers, fantastic.

When I got home just after midnight, hubby was sleeping. I took a much needed shower, feeling like a very sore cum dumpster – but remembering different parts of the action in the shower, vivid flashbacks; God alone knew how many times I’d cum! It made me dizzy with fresh lust. I thought: No matter what happens I’ve got to do this again. It’s got to happen.

And it did.

Four more times since then. I’m addicted and don’t care.