My religion is pleasure… (NSFW)

June 20, 2017

20th June

Long, hot night. Such intense darkness is the property of poets, madmen and lost lovers. Laying beside you reminds me of last summer, when we lay on the hot sand and the incoming tide cooled our naked bodies. I can still taste the salt on my fingers. Joined with you then, I became submerged in your wondrous depths and your body sang this song only I could hear.

I only exist beneath the tips of your slow moving fingers; the rest of my body is smoke,  lacking substance or form. Only where you touch me is there any true existence.

‘My religion is pleasure,’ you once said. Do you remember that? Then I proposed a toast to drowning mermaids and angels with broken wings. You laughed; Gabriella laughed too.

Gabriella desperately wanted you to love with her. She lay on her back with her legs spread and you handed her a red candle. ‘Pour the hot wax on yourself,’ you said. ‘On your breasts first, then on your belly.’

She did it for you, too. Her madness was equal to yours. She had lost herself in the chaos that is you. Suddenly she was sharing all the secrets and scars at the heart of your soul –

#

I love the twilight. That moment of melting colours before everything dissolves into darkness –

Leave a Reply

